Haunting Regrets

alone boy in road

Having you in my life was just like a dream coming true. But as they say ‘when you easily get what you want, you lose its value’..
I tasted success like anything. I always thought, someday I would reach a peak were we will have all the world’s riches with us… and then we can spend time together… but I was blind to see that success is never quenching thirst. You wanted to have a talk, but I choose to have talk with Clients… you wished we dine together, but I choose dinner with delegates… you wished to share your thoughts, but I choose sharing knowledge in conference… I choose everything else assuming you are going to be there…

but time has passed away… today speechless, lifeless u lay in bed… And I am in trauma here to seek a chance to live with you… All the worlds riches are lying at my feet, but they can’t take me to the place you are gone… I am connected with all the Clients, Delegates but none of them is feeling the pain… ‘I have heard Life awards everyone with a second chance’… I could have had a second chance to convince my clients, delegates.. I could have had a second chance for sharing my knowledge… but I had only one chance to live my life with you, which I already lost..

And here I am left with nothing but Haunting Regrets

2 thoughts on “Haunting Regrets”

  1. Each failed step leads to greater possibilities. Our spiritual guardians guide us through life by making the “right”thing easy, and the “wrong” thing difficult. So was this the “right” relationship to be in?
    My blessings to you…

Leave a Reply

